about us


Levine Museum Board of Directors FY 2017


Liz Simmons, Chair– Civic Leader
Peggy Brookhouse, Vice Chair – President/Partner, Luquire George Andrews
Watts Hamrick, Vice Chair – Managing Partner, Pamlico Capital
Curtis Reinhart, Treasurer – Director of Internal Audit, SPX FLOW, Inc.
Les Maginley, Assistant Treasurer – Vice President, Carolinas HealthCare System
Magdalena Maiz-Peña, Secretary – Professor of Hispanic & Latin American Studies, Davidson
Dena Diorio, Assistant Secretary – Mecklenburg County Manager
Andrew Plepler, Immediate Past Chair – Global Corporate Social Responsibility Executive, Bank of America


Rick Bange – Partner, Moore & Van Allen
Jennifer Blumer – Partner, KPMG
Tarvia Chiddick – Civic Leader
Kieth Cockrell – Retail, Preferred & Small Business Banking Executive, Bank of America
Linda Dalton (ex officio) – President, Mecklenburg Historical Association
Gaither Deaton  – Civic Leader
Vida Harvey – Attorney, Robinson Bradshaw
Beth Hansen – Senior Counsel, UTC Aerospace Systems
Andre Hester – Vice President Wells Fargo Securities
Tracy Kidd – Head of Human Resources, Community Bank at Wells Fargo
Pacino Mancillas – Partner, Director of Brand Integration, AC&M Group
Katie Belk Morris – Chairperson, The Belk Foundation
Dionne Nelson – Chief Executive Officer, Laurel Street Residential
Ty Niess– Partner, Red Propeller
Haley Poole – Civic Leader
Dr. Carol Quillen – President, Davidson College
Sally Robinson – Civic Leader
Pam Sanchez – Public Relations Manager and National Sales Executive, Norsan Multimedia
Matt Springman – Executive Vice President, Market Leader, PNC Bank
Clay Stokes – Director, SEO, Red Ventures
Noell Tin – Managing Partner, Tin Fulton Walker & Owen, PLLC
Anne Tompkins – Partner, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft, LLP
Brian Zapata – Engineer and Project Manager, Zapata, Inc.


Levine Museum Staff

Kathryn Hill, President & CEO
Crystal Alford, Guest Services & Membership Associate
Brittany Brathwaite, Events Manager
Paula Campos, Program Coordinator
Kris Cole, Director of Philanthropy Operations
Christopher Delange, Exhibits Preparator
Mandy Drakeford, SVP of Development & Marketing
Lindsay Fairbrother, Executive Assistant
Melody Gross, Marketing & Communications Manager
Lisa Horldt, Chief Financial Officer
Roya Javam, Guest Services Associate 
Harold Lathan, Facility Management
Viviana Santana Morales, Guest Services Associate

Kama Pierce, Director of Development
Eric Scott, Interpretive Developer
Dan Spock, Senior Vice President, Audience Engagement
Bertha Tillman, Guest Services & Museum Merchandising Manager